Day 30

Image result for fall with snow on the ground

To whom am I thankful?

Not my lucky stars, because I don’t think stars are lucky to begin with.

My thanks goes to the one who made those beautiful stars.

What Christ gave me was the greatest gift ever.

I am so unworthy of this gift and His love, but I am so grateful for it. And it is to Him that all my gratitude goes.

I am thankful to him for all the things I have listed in the past month. He gave me friends, family, joy, sunshine and the ability and reason to be thankful. 

Because of Jesus, I CAN give thanks in everything.

 I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth. Psalm 34:1

I hope you have enjoyed this month of blog posts.

I encourage you to try it yourself.

Everyday for the next month find something new to be thankful for. Being thankful is not just for one day in November.

Thanksgiving Day is just a day set aside to remind us.

 And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

Romans 8:28

Emma 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

